Agadir Argan Oil Hair Shield 450 Intense Crème Treatment Review

Agadir Argan Oil Hair Shield 450 Intense Crème Treatment

Agadir Argan Oil Hair Shield 450 Intense Crème Treatment

A sample was received in exchange for an honest review. No compensation was received for this post.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT:

Agadir Argan Oil introduces its latest addition to their line, the Hair Shield 450 Plus Intense Crème Treatment.

Formulated to withstand intense direct heat up to 450 degrees, this nourishing crème was designed to keep hair hydrated and soft while combating heat damage. Created with Shock Protein and anti-oxidants, the protective properties are activated by the heat from your styling tool. The protein immediately targets the damaged areas of your hair to protect, and condition. The antioxidants mitigate and prevent damage to hair strands. The alcohol, sulfate, and paraben free argan oil based crème formula is color-safe, and gives hair the proper nourishment, definition, and shine without fading your color. Made to resist humidity, and frizz it is a styling necessity for blow-outs, and hot tool use.

The Intense Crème Treatment is available at select salons nationwide and at www.agadirint.com

Retail: $30;10 Fl. Oz. bottle

MY REVIEW:

I have long, thick hair that is in desperate need of a trim and color touch up. I’m overdue to see my stylist and needless to say, my tresses feel dry and frizzy. Not a good combo. Agadir’s offer to review their new Hair Shield 450 Plus Intense Crème Treatment came at a perfect time. My hair was in dire need of nourishment and protection from heat styling products.

After washing my hair, I let it air dry for a bit before I applied the product. I worked a few pumps through my hair, avoiding the roots, and blow dried with a paddle brush. I followed up with a flat iron and the results were fantastic! My hair was soft and shiny with no frizz in sight. The product absorbed really well and left my hair looking and feeling smooth and manageable.

I wasn’t crazy about the scent. It doesn’t smell bad. It’s just a matter of taste and to me, it just wasn’t very appealing. Nonetheless, I was happy with the results and I’m looking forward to trying out more products from Agadir.

Leave a Reply

