John Frieda Curling Iron Review

John Frieda Tight Curls 1” Curling Iron

John Frieda Tight Curls 1” Curling Iron

Guest review by Lori S. A sample was received in exchange for an honest review. No compensation was received for this post.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT:

John Frieda Tight Curls 1” Curling Iron

30 second heat makes fashion-forward curls quick and easy to achieve. Featuring Advanced Ionic Conditioning and True Ceramic Technology, this premium curling iron offers 11 digital heat settings offering high heat up to 400°F/205°C for professional results. Simply select your temperature of choice and create shiny, frizz-free curls that last all day.

Price: $29.99

Where to find it: Ulta, CVS, Best Buy and Target

MY REVIEW:

I have medium length, wavy hair that I often curl for work so I was very excited to try out the John Frieda Tight Curls 1” Curling Iron. I was happy to find out that it heats up fast and curls very well. I used the curling iron to create beautiful, bouncy curls and loved the result.

The curling iron has great grip. However, I had a little difficulty holding on to the end without burning my fingers the first time I used it. After working with it for a while, I figured out how to maneuver my hand and curl my hair without having to hold on to the end.

Also, because of the way it’s designed, I accidentally precessed the on/off switch and temperature control a few times while doing my hair. It didn’t affect the temperature much because I realized it pretty quickly but it was a bit frustrating.

Overall, the John Frieda Tight Curls 1” Curling Iron is a great product that I will recommend it to friends and family!

 

One thought on “John Frieda Curling Iron Review

  1. Pingback: Product review: John Frieda | TrendIsa

Leave a Reply

