TCBY Goes Vegan: Silk Vanilla Almond Fro-Yo Review

tcbyfotor* A sample was received in exchange for an honest review. No compensation was received for this post.*

I recently had the opportunity to try the new Silk Vanilla Almond Fro-Yo flavor at my local TCBY.

No one knows frozen yogurt better than TCBY. They have been serving delicious frozen desserts since the 1980’s. In 2010, they updated all of their stores to include self-serving stations and an array of toping to satisfy every craving.

Earlier this year, TCBY partnered with Silk® Almondmilk to create the first ever full vegan, dairy-free vanilla frozen yogurt.

At 110 calories per half-cup serving, the new Silk Vanilla Almond Fro-Yo flavor will appeal to everyone looking for a low-cal treat. It’s also a great option for customers suffering from food allergies as the flavor is gluten and dairy-free.

I enjoyed the Silk Vanilla Almond Fro-Yo flavor because I’m conscious of my calorie intake and I love the flavor of vanilla soy milk. This fro-yo tasted just like Silk Almond milk. It was more icy than creamy, which I think is expected from a healthy dessert. I stayed away from the sugary toppings and sprinkled my cup with a bit of granola.

Overall, TCBY’s Silk Vanilla Almond Fro-Yo was a tasty afternoon treat. I really enjoyed it.

To find a TCBY near you, visit http://tcby.com

Leave a Reply

