Hair How-to: Kristen Stewart’s “Rocker Chic” Look

Kristen Stewart rocker hair

I really like this “Rocker Chic” look celebrity hairstylist Giannandrea created for Kristen Stewart. Short hair seems to suit her persona and I’m digging the messy, side-swept style paired with metallic makeup.

Here are Giannandrea’s tips on how to copy KStew’s edgy style.

I started on wet hair and applied ample amounts of Macadamia Professional Foaming Volumizer (6oz $25, macadamiahair.com) to the entire head.

Then I created a deep side part on the left side of the head.

Then I combed the hair up & back as if we were creating a pompadour and with a round brush I blew the hair dry adding extra volume.

Next I smoothed the sides back with Macadamia Professional Healing Oil Treatment ($39.95, 4.2oz birchbox.com) giving the hair a sleek, tight look.

Once the whole head is dry I took a good amount of Macadamia Professional Whipped Detailing Cream ($26, macadamiahair.com) and with hands ran it throughout the whole top to create a heavy texture.

Next I took a flat iron and flatten it a bit at the ends, to give it an extra edgy look.

To finish I sprayed the hair with Macadamia Professional Control Working Spray ($23, 10oz ulta.com) which set the hair in place without being too stiff.”

Leave a Reply

